Mochi Health vs Ro: brand-name prices match; Mochi adds compounded options
As of October 19, 2026, Mochi Health and Ro list the same starting prices for brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy pen $199, Wegovy pill $149, Foundayo $149, Zepbound $299). Mochi also sells compounded semaglutide ("as low as $60") and tirzepatide ("as low as $90"); Ro lists brand-name drugs only.
| Item | Mochi Health | Ro |
|---|---|---|
| Membership | $199 for 12 months (~$17/mo) on the "With insurance" tab | $39 first month, then $74–$149/mo |
| Zepbound | As low as $299 | KwikPen from $299/mo |
| Wegovy pen | As low as $199 | From $199/mo |
| Wegovy pill | As low as $149 | From $149/mo |
| Foundayo | As low as $149 | From $149/mo |
| Mounjaro | As low as $499 | Not listed |
| Compounded semaglutide | As low as $60 (period not stated) | Not offered |
| Compounded tirzepatide | As low as $90 (period not stated) | Not offered |
| Insurance | Insurance billing and prior auth; cash options | Free insurance check; "handle the paperwork for you" |
Which costs less in membership fees?
Mochi’s plan selector showed $199 for 12 months (about $17 a month) on its "With insurance" tab, with visits billed through insurance[1]. We could not load the cash-pay tab on our check date. Ro charges $39 for the first month and then $74 a month on a 12-month prepaid plan, up to $149 a month on shorter plans[2].
Is Mochi or Ro better if I want compounded medication?
Only Mochi lists compounded options. Its cards say "As low as $60" for compounded semaglutide and "As low as $90" for compounded tirzepatide, without a stated supply period, and Mochi notes "Medications and diagnostic services not included in membership subscription"[1]. Ro’s pricing page lists FDA-approved medications only[2]. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
Are brand-name drug prices the same?
Yes, at the starting prices both publish, and both match the manufacturer self-pay prices we checked the same day[1][2][3][4].
Questions people ask
Is Mochi Health cheaper than Ro?
Brand-name drug prices are the same. Mochi’s insurance-track membership is $199 a year; Ro’s is $74 a month on a 12-month prepaid plan. Mochi also lists compounded options from $60 (semaglutide) and $90 (tirzepatide), membership extra.
Does Ro offer compounded tirzepatide?
Not on the Ro weight-loss pricing page we checked on October 19, 2026.
Does Mochi Health take insurance?
Yes. Mochi bills visits through insurance, handles prior authorization, and offers cash-pay and compounded options for people without coverage.
Sources
Every price above links to one of these pages. We loaded each one and saved a copy on the date shown.
- Zepbound on LillyDirect (vial and KwikPen self-pay prices) . Eli Lilly and Company. Checked .https://www.lilly.com/lillydirect/zepbound
- Wegovy savings offer and self-pay prices (pen, HD pen and pill) . Novo Nordisk (NovoCare). Checked .https://www.novocare.com/obesity/products/wegovy/savings-offer.html